Uncategorized

Hello There!

Hello there! (Is this how you’re supposed to start a blog? I’ve never really written one like this before)

My name is Anna, and, as you can probably tell, I write books (among other things).

Well, at least I attempt to write books. I pretty much decided to start a thing like this to have something to do to procrastinate writing. I’m planning on writing about my progress with writing, any exercises I may be using, general tips (but why would you want tips from me?!) and maybe even about my struggles. However, things rarely ever turn out the way you plan, so maybe this will turn into a blog about food and horseback riding, who knows?

Right now, I’m a senior in high school. Approximately 89% done with my senior year in high school. Roughly 20 class days left till I’m no longer in high school at all. Yikes! This type of thing is super terrifying for me, if you couldn’t tell. Don’t be surprised if it pops up  every now and then.

Anyway, I recently had a major struggle. Like… a struggle over my anticipated major. Originally, I was going into a two-year animal science program with a concentration on equine science, but, now (if everything gets sorted out), it’ll be English. I know, those things aren’t all that similar, but that’s a story for another post.

I apologize if this doesn’t make a whole lot of sense. Like I said, I’m knew to this. It’ll take me a while to get used to this whole blog thing. I’m also fighting a cold I got from standing out in the freezing rain with a couple of cows for 5 hours… Don’t ask.

Also, before I get, let me make one thing clear: I’m not going to post actual content from the novel I’m working on. Just the progress. It makes me feel like that gives me some mystery. I could be writing a murder story, or a fantastical romance novel, or a science fiction dystopian with zombies AND unicorns. Wild.

Well, that’s all the words I can think of for now. I’m not really sure how I should end one of these things. Stay tuned? Have a nice weekend? Well, you know what I mean. Bye!

Leave a Reply

